Spiritual

Handshake of Power

The other day I met an elder lady at the Senior citizen home I visit. She had only met me, but was giving me her blessings. “God Bless you”, she said as her right hand grabbed my right hand while her left hand held my right elbow. Her hand shake was as firm as her strength in her religion. I was blown away but the power behind that shake alone. I felt oddly spiritual after that moment. I’m not religious, but I hope that someday I will have that much faith and strength in myself as much as she does in her religion. I then learnt that she had worked with Mother Theresa. I had no doubt about that. That woman might have put something great power in me that I will discover later. I only hope I can use it towards helping as many people as I can.

Standard

Leave a Reply

